I just want to add:
Disabling the ability to reset the install in our account - why is this considered 'a last resort' ? WE OWN THE LICENSE. WE PAID FOR IT. LET US MOVE IT AROUND AT WILL.
Why is this ability so risky? Please explain and justify this scheme if possible.