Page 1 of 1

Don't lose all settings on crash

Posted: Wed Jul 25, 2018 2:58 pm
by dpedu
Currently, if Simplify3D crashes, is terminated, or abnormally exits for other reasons, any settings/profiles/etc changes you've made since the last launch are LOST, which is really quite ridiculous.

Re: Don't lose all settings on crash

Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 4:02 pm
by S3D-Chris
Hello dpedu,

Thank you for the feature request! I'll certainly be sharing your idea with our developers.

Re: Don't lose all settings on crash

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 8:56 am
by mthompson239
Anytime I make a change to any profile and it note "modified"...I save. As I have had larger .stl files crash when trying to scale up to big (upwords of 480mm)...so lessons learned for me @least.