run78
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2014 6:42 pm

Re: [Feature Request] Honeycomb infill

Sun Jul 06, 2014 6:46 pm

If you add honeycomb in the infill pattern option I buy your software.
For me It is a very important option to build strong pieces.

evertonp
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2014 7:00 pm

Re: [Feature Request] Honeycomb infill

Sun Jul 06, 2014 9:21 pm

I backup this request

jwiede
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 10:46 pm

Re: [Feature Request] Honeycomb infill

Mon Jul 07, 2014 3:10 pm

Yep, another vote here, it makes for much greater internal strength versus grid, etc. at similar infill percentage.

pleonard23
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 5:08 pm

Re: [Feature Request] Honeycomb infill

Wed Jul 09, 2014 2:20 pm

I've been asking for this since the first release! The software is great, but maybe less focus on getting it working on new printers and taking care of some of us who have been with you since the beginning.

Dssguy1
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 4:10 pm

Re: [Feature Request] Honeycomb infill

Wed Jul 09, 2014 5:11 pm

Not sure if this is correct but I have heard that the HoneyComb fill is patented.

Do the other slicers (besides MakerWare) have HoneyComb? If so, you can disregard what I heard.

User avatar
jimc
Posts: 1124
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 11:02 pm
Location: mullica, nj
Contact: Website

Re: [Feature Request] Honeycomb infill

Wed Jul 09, 2014 9:35 pm

i have heard this too. slic3r has it but i dont know if that matters since its a non profit free piece of software.

Alex Borro
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 8:25 pm

Re: [Feature Request] Honeycomb infill

Thu Jul 10, 2014 6:32 pm

You cannot patent something "invented" by the Mother Nature.

May be the bees or the trees should claim the ownership of the honeycomb geometry.

Cheers.

Alex.

GeraldO
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 1:28 pm

Re: [Feature Request] Honeycomb infill

Sun Jul 13, 2014 10:38 pm

Regardless of the outcome or reasons, an acknowledgement (yey, nay or we hear you!) would be appreciated :)

Umpa
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 2:10 pm

Re: [Feature Request] Honeycomb infill

Sun Jul 27, 2014 6:40 am

+1 This would help be a bunch.

Dssguy1
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 4:10 pm

Re: [Feature Request] Honeycomb infill

Wed Jul 30, 2014 11:55 am

Tell that to the guy that invented/patented the "Pet Rock". "He made a million dollars!"
Alex Borro wrote:You cannot patent something "invented" by the Mother Nature.

May be the bees or the trees should claim the ownership of the honeycomb geometry.

Cheers.

Alex.

Return to “Feature Requests”