dikerman
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:12 am

Assigning Processes to Objects with right click on Process name

Thu Nov 22, 2018 11:04 am

S3D is great.
It's fast and smart, but stiill there are a lot of changes that can be made to the interface to make it even faster, and more intuitive.
One of these things are process assignment to objects from the process menu and select a process for the objects from the objects list.

This can be very helpful and easy to add.

Thank you for considering

Miklb
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 4:30 pm

Re: Assigning Processes to Objects with right click on Process name

Mon Nov 26, 2018 4:34 pm

I find it's a good suggestion !

S3D-Jake
Posts: 262
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 11:45 am

Re: Assigning Processes to Objects with right click on Process name

Tue Dec 04, 2018 3:18 pm

Thanks for your feedback, guys! I think this could really help speed things up from a print preparation standpoint. It may get pretty messy when you already have used variable settings wizard as a single model will need to be assigned to multiple processes at that point. Regardless of what difficulties can be imagined, I really like this idea for an improvement in speeding up the UI. I'll keep looking at this thread for additional feedback for our development team.
"A bird does not sing because it has an answer. It sings because it has a song."

Return to “Feature Requests”