Page 1 of 1

Assigning Processes to Objects with right click on Process name

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2018 11:04 am
by dikerman
S3D is great.
It's fast and smart, but stiill there are a lot of changes that can be made to the interface to make it even faster, and more intuitive.
One of these things are process assignment to objects from the process menu and select a process for the objects from the objects list.

This can be very helpful and easy to add.

Thank you for considering

Re: Assigning Processes to Objects with right click on Process name

Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2018 4:34 pm
by Miklb
I find it's a good suggestion !

Re: Assigning Processes to Objects with right click on Process name

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 3:18 pm
by S3D-Jake
Thanks for your feedback, guys! I think this could really help speed things up from a print preparation standpoint. It may get pretty messy when you already have used variable settings wizard as a single model will need to be assigned to multiple processes at that point. Regardless of what difficulties can be imagined, I really like this idea for an improvement in speeding up the UI. I'll keep looking at this thread for additional feedback for our development team.