criton01
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 11:18 am

Delete previous version when installing new version

Thu Jan 31, 2019 9:08 pm

I have THREE not one, not two, but THREE versions of S3d on my system at the moment. Would it kill y'all to use a loader/windows installer for PC to scoop up the settings and profiles from the previous version, then on install of the new version, delete the previous one so the registry doesn't have so many issue with what opens what when, and with what version? Y'all are charging $150.00us for this, at least get the loader to do something..

Menissalt
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 5:39 am

Re: Delete previous version when installing new version

Mon Feb 04, 2019 1:31 pm

The installer sets a new install directory for each version. If you change the directory during the install to the same one it does everything you want it to. I wish I hadn't done that though. Having multiple versions would have saved me as the latest update ruined a feature I used a lot.

Return to “Feature Requests”