kencfii
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 4:55 pm

[ADDED] Update Object Size Dimensions

Wed Jul 23, 2014 3:02 pm

When working in the "Model Settings" Dialog - I make changes to the object scale (re sizing the object). The "Object Size Dimensions" do not change until I exit the "Model Settings" dialog and re-enter it.
It would be nice is the size dimensions updated immediately - or perhaps have an "Apply" button to make them change.
Exiting and entering that dialog is time consuming and repetitive.

Thanks

theray
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 7:26 am

Re: Feature Request: Update Object Size Dimensions

Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:04 pm

+1 very annoying!

66tbird
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 1:22 pm

Re: Feature Request: Update Object Size Dimensions

Sun Sep 21, 2014 5:15 pm

+1
not only an apply button but a simple place-able dimension (point to point) for some kind of 'on the fly' reference. I've actually had dust off and put batteries in my calculator just for the 'on the fly' work because jumping out of the window(for an os calc) and jumping back doesn't work proper with in that mode.

S3D-Jason
Posts: 302
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 6:01 am

Re: Feature Request: Update Object Size Dimensions

Thu Jul 09, 2015 10:11 am

The latest model settings panel in S3D v3.0 allows you to easily change these settings and see the affect in real-time. You can also easily undo changes using the new undo/redo functionality.

Return to “Feature Requests”