airsyspro
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 12:48 pm

Change Scale in Process Settings?

Thu Dec 05, 2019 11:19 am

I have a Delta printer that is off by 1.5% in the X and Y dimensions. I know I can correct this in the tool bar settings. However, sometimes I forget to do this as I also have another printer that is perfect. Is there a way to do it in the Edit Process Settings so it is permanent?

S3D-Jake
Posts: 693
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 12:45 pm

Re: Change Scale in Process Settings?

Thu Dec 05, 2019 2:53 pm

Thanks for your question! You can currently use the model import actions options to scale all models you import by a certain percentage. I've moved this to feature requests as it's currently not possible to only do this on a printer by printer basis.
"A bird does not sing because it has an answer. It sings because it has a song."

gavatron3000
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 8:03 am

Scale added to profiles

Fri Jan 31, 2020 7:31 pm

Not sure if asked before but it would be excellent if I could assign a scale factor to different profiles to account for material shrinkage rates instead of having to do it each time I import a model.

Return to “Feature Requests”