V1RU5
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2020 10:48 am

Add BL-Touch as an option for G-Code

Sat Jan 04, 2020 10:58 am

With BL-Touch and other auto bed levelers, adding a BL-Touch option to auto bed level before printing would be a great addition. With new users getting there first 3d Printers, it would be so helpful to have this feature. Cura 4.4 is very easy to load the BL-touch G-code to the beginning with very little effort, this is not the case with simplify3D. I have v.4.1.2 and its not as strait forward as Cura, and I wish it was.

Ret
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 4:26 pm

Re: Add BL-Touch as an option for G-Code

Mon Jan 06, 2020 6:13 pm

@V1RU5

S3D has a "starting script" area to put your probe gcode. It's just as easy as cura.

PicoTreed
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:14 am

Re: Add BL-Touch as an option for G-Code

Tue Jan 07, 2020 5:46 am

Just put your custom G-code into the" Scripts" > "Starting Script" area.
For example:

Code: Select all

M561		; Reset bed transformation
M376 H0		; Reset bed compensation taper
G28		; Home
G29 		; Probe the bed
Obviously the code will depend on your hardware/firmware setup.
Happy printing!
R&D for 3D printers, materials & software.

Return to “Feature Requests”