EXTRUD3D
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 12, 2020 10:15 am

First layer height in mm

Tue May 12, 2020 10:18 am

I think it would be nice to be able to set the first layer height in mm so regardless of layer height for print it could remain constant. I use varying layer heights for things that I print and it would cut down on time spent trying to get the first layer height right If I knew I always needed it to be 0.xmm like in other slicers.

S3D-Jake
Posts: 753
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 12:45 pm

Re: First layer height in mm

Tue May 12, 2020 3:18 pm

Thanks for this great feature request. I'll keep an eye on your thread to gauge user interest.
"A bird does not sing because it has an answer. It sings because it has a song."

splarv
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2019 7:06 am

Re: First layer height in mm

Thu May 14, 2020 5:45 am

+1
First layer height depends on a filament and a printer construction.

Return to “Feature Requests”