Galaxius
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 3:54 am

[ADDED] Top layer speed

Sun Nov 16, 2014 5:28 am

Considering the top layer/infill is technically an outer perimeter it should be linked to the "Outline Underspeed" setting. Or, make top layer speed separately configurable. Slic3r has a number of configurable speed settings perimeters, infill, etc which allow for fine configuring to get the best finish.

I've been using S3D for a while and this is one of my biggest gripes. I know I can set up a separate process for this but it should just be a setting. Having the top layer infill run at the full infill speed is detrimental to the finish quality.

This and some other issues have me continually returning to Slic3r, which I shouldn't find myself doing.

User avatar
KeyboardWarrior
Posts: 480
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 5:02 pm

Re: Feature Request: Top layer speed

Mon Nov 17, 2014 1:42 pm

I think someone else requested this, but for all solid infill layers being laid down. That way it would work for the bottom solid and top solid layers, since both generally would want to be printed at significantly lower speed

S3D-Jason
Posts: 302
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 6:01 am

Re: Feature Request: Top layer speed

Thu Jul 09, 2015 10:41 am

This feature was added in version 2.0

Return to “Feature Requests”