adamfilip
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 4:20 pm

[ADDED] Mirror!

Tue Jan 13, 2015 11:24 pm

Im sure someone has already said it.. but the ability to mirror an object seems like an obvious function that seems to be missing.

HaHaRich
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 9:11 pm

Re: Mirror!

Fri Jan 23, 2015 3:11 pm

Just ran into a situation where I would have liked this yesterday! (Got an STL from http://3dp.rocks/lithophane/ and realized it was a mirror image when I got it into S3D).

tonyno
Posts: 171
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 5:46 pm

Re: Mirror!

Sun Feb 01, 2015 11:41 am

Absolutely. +1

McSquid
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 1:07 pm

Re: Mirror!

Tue Feb 03, 2015 12:18 pm

So many times Ive remembered too late that S3d doesn't have this basic function and had to go save a separate mirrored file in sketchup. Makes me grumble every-time. MS paint has this.

pedro
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 7:41 am

Re: Mirror!

Mon Feb 16, 2015 12:20 pm

Another one here, this is a very basic function, that is for certain very easy to implement and is needed.

riosouza
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 2:28 pm

Re: Mirror!

Sat Apr 11, 2015 2:32 pm

Greetings from Texas! :)

Yes Sir!
Another one here, mirror please...

Jbc
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 2:04 pm

Re: Mirror!

Tue Apr 14, 2015 12:24 pm

+1

thruit00
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 12:43 pm

Re: Mirror!

Tue Apr 14, 2015 8:59 pm

+1

JoeJ
Posts: 1436
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 10:52 am

Re: Mirror!

Wed Apr 15, 2015 6:10 am

Just curious - what are some typical situations where you guys need to use this feature? I'm not sure I've ever had to mirror a model because either I designed it myself or I downloaded it from the thingiverse where most of them are already setup for 3D printing in the correct orientation. Just curious to hear some scenarios where this would be helpful

moraesgyn
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2015 6:45 pm

Re: Mirror!

Wed Apr 15, 2015 6:16 am

+1

Return to “Feature Requests”