bapro
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 11:11 am

Ooze shield

Mon Jul 20, 2015 11:30 am

Printing now with Ooze shield for the first time. And it seems to be working realy good. I have printed simular parts before with some trouble. Now it doesn´t seem to work all the way since it prints last in the layer and therefore movements after printing support wipes the nozzle on the part instead of the shield. I would like an option to place ooze shield printing first instead of last.
Attachments
ooze shield wipe.png

Maarten
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed May 28, 2014 6:19 am

But what is it? Re: Ooze shield

Mon Jun 20, 2016 5:41 am

So, what is the ooze shield, and how do you use it? I cant find any mention of it in the tutorials. Please explain.
best regards, Maarten

CompoundCarl
Posts: 2005
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2015 7:23 am

Re: Ooze shield

Tue Jun 21, 2016 8:42 am

Watch this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qPufaJhyqME

It's on the Additions tab

Return to “Feature Requests”