artypants2go
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2016 6:11 pm

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:54 am

+1

I hope that we can see this come to fruition!

Konky
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 9:08 pm

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Wed Jan 25, 2017 11:13 am

It's being requested since day one.
I don't understand the difficulty in that.
I mean it's a paid slicer, why not add this feature ?
It's not that hard to implement..

lonely.myp
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2017 12:06 pm

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Sun Jan 29, 2017 12:09 pm

option is absolutely necessary. +1

Nandox7
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 9:55 am

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Fri Mar 10, 2017 8:10 am

Prusa Printers just announced that they have integrated the feature in Slic3r software.
No longer needs to run manual scripts, it is not part of the UI options.
The results look very good.

See the blog post and video here: http://www.prusaprinters.org/smooth-var ... a-edition/

Criso
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 6:29 am

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Sat Mar 11, 2017 6:34 am

Yes, totally a great idea. It was published on a paper, Prusa implemented on Slic3r, would be great if Simplify stepped up!

bourno
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 02, 2016 3:21 pm

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:14 am

+1
+1
+1

This would be a great enhancement versus creating several manual defined Processes.

Thanks.

mroek
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:47 pm

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:34 am

I agree that this is clearly a killer feature in a modern slicer, so I really hope that S3D will provide this in the next version (which I guess will be a new major version, going from v3.x to v4.x).

cbruner
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 3:03 pm

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Wed Mar 22, 2017 5:28 pm

+1
This is a very useful idea.
Just re-started using simplify 3d today after being away from it (to cura) for a year. So much better then I remembered!

wfcook
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 2:32 pm

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Thu Mar 23, 2017 11:52 am

+1

Although reading a couple of threads over on Google Groups right now does not leave me optimistic about the prospects for S3D upgrades.

upsm
Posts: 151
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 5:37 am

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Thu Mar 23, 2017 5:52 pm

wfcook wrote:+1

Although reading a couple of threads over on Google Groups right now does not leave me optimistic about the prospects for S3D upgrades.
url?
Used cars search engine
  • TT UP Plus 2 / Smoothieware
  • M150 / Smoothieware
  • Custom (mendel) / Smoothieware
  • Custom (darwin) / Smoothieware
  • Custom (darwin) / Marlin
  • Custom (darwin) / Replicape

Return to “Feature Requests”