Page 3 of 4

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:54 am
by artypants2go
+1

I hope that we can see this come to fruition!

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2017 11:13 am
by Konky
It's being requested since day one.
I don't understand the difficulty in that.
I mean it's a paid slicer, why not add this feature ?
It's not that hard to implement..

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 12:09 pm
by lonely.myp
option is absolutely necessary. +1

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Posted: Fri Mar 10, 2017 8:10 am
by Nandox7
Prusa Printers just announced that they have integrated the feature in Slic3r software.
No longer needs to run manual scripts, it is not part of the UI options.
The results look very good.

See the blog post and video here: http://www.prusaprinters.org/smooth-var ... a-edition/

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2017 6:34 am
by Criso
Yes, totally a great idea. It was published on a paper, Prusa implemented on Slic3r, would be great if Simplify stepped up!

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Posted: Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:14 am
by bourno
+1
+1
+1

This would be a great enhancement versus creating several manual defined Processes.

Thanks.

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Posted: Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:34 am
by mroek
I agree that this is clearly a killer feature in a modern slicer, so I really hope that S3D will provide this in the next version (which I guess will be a new major version, going from v3.x to v4.x).

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 5:28 pm
by cbruner
+1
This is a very useful idea.
Just re-started using simplify 3d today after being away from it (to cura) for a year. So much better then I remembered!

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 11:52 am
by wfcook
+1

Although reading a couple of threads over on Google Groups right now does not leave me optimistic about the prospects for S3D upgrades.

Re: Dynamic layer thickness

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 5:52 pm
by upsm
wfcook wrote:+1

Although reading a couple of threads over on Google Groups right now does not leave me optimistic about the prospects for S3D upgrades.
url?