DiegoPear
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2017 10:51 pm

Re: Variable Layer Height Algorithm

Tue Jul 25, 2017 11:20 pm

+1!!!

redruM69
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2016 11:54 am

Re: Variable Layer Height Algorithm

Wed Jul 26, 2017 9:28 pm

+1. The free slicers have had this for some time now.

TMeyer
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 1:52 pm

Re: Variable Layer Height Algorithm

Tue Aug 01, 2017 5:44 am

The hope is gone now - V4.0 does not provide variable layer height :-(

@Simplify3D team: ist this feature on your plans?


mischl
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu May 18, 2017 2:10 pm

Re: Variable Layer Height Algorithm

Wed Aug 02, 2017 10:52 am

+1

take a look at the slic3r prusa edition where it is integrated perfectly with smooth transistions!

Omikron
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 5:20 pm

Re: Variable Layer Height Algorithm

Thu Aug 03, 2017 5:22 pm

I am *blown away* that this has not yet been implemented in what is supposed to be considered a "premium" slicer.

The variable settings wizard is far less useful, and only barely catches up to where Slic3r quite some time ago.

This is the #1 feature that I was hoping would make it into 4.0, and I am sorely disappointed that it has not been implemented.

kemp-d-p
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu May 26, 2016 3:03 pm

Re: Variable Layer Height Algorithm

Tue Aug 08, 2017 7:30 am

The variable settings are nice, but this would be fantastic. Maybe even if it was just an automatic variable settings/process split based on the details each process would have their respective layer heights. Just embellish on the variable settings and make an "auto variable settings" or "suggested variable settings" ? Maybe this could be quicker/easier to implement?

Return to “Feature Requests”