Page 2 of 2

Re: Command line slicing

Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 9:44 am
by harrison
+1

Re: Command line slicing

Posted: Sat Aug 27, 2016 12:19 pm
by JohnOCFII
harrison wrote:+1
All the "+1"-ing in the world is not likely to get Simplify3D to add this feature. Best bet is to open a support ticket with this request, or at the very least, put it in the specific forum section for Feature Requests.

Re: Command line slicing

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 5:19 am
by SgtPorkChops
SUUUPER +1!!!!

This opens up SO many doors for integrating simplify3D in larger pipeline style processes too!

Re: Command line slicing

Posted: Mon Aug 19, 2019 12:17 pm
by S3D-Jake
Thanks for the requests, everyone! I can certainly see how this could be useful for larger pipeline processes. I've documented this as a longstanding feature request for our developers. I'll continue to monitor this thread for additional user interest.

Re: Command line slicing

Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2019 11:52 pm
by donnyp751
I would really love to see this feature come to simplify3d. This is a major drawback not being to automate the slicing of files. It would be great to be able to setup simplify3d in our CI system instead of slic3r like we are currently using.

Re: Command line slicing

Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 4:40 am
by Herwig
super +1 for CLI

API would also be great

Re: Command line slicing

Posted: Thu Mar 12, 2020 11:05 am
by donnyp751
I would really love to see this happen, my work would consider integrating it into our current automated print system. Currently we are using slic3r as it's easily automatable via the command line.