qbnflaco
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2015 1:25 pm

Smooth variable layer height would be awesome!

Wed Mar 15, 2017 3:56 pm

The Prusa flavor of Slic3r just released this feature. Looks really awesome!

http://www.prusaprinters.org/smooth-var ... a-edition/

bourno
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 02, 2016 3:21 pm

Re: Smooth variable layer height would be awesome!

Thu Mar 16, 2017 9:53 am

I forgot about the forums here and sent the similar article via Contact. So, sorry for that guys, but really like the software and this would be an awesome feature enhancement, if possible.

Would be so much nicer than manually setting up Processes.

Thanks.

wfcook
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 2:32 pm

Re: Smooth variable layer height would be awesome!

Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:55 am

+one for this feature

KingofRome
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 2:03 pm

Re: Smooth variable layer height would be awesome!

Mon Mar 20, 2017 2:07 pm

Yeah, that would be a great feature in simplify3d.

gooswa
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2017 1:54 pm

Re: Smooth variable layer height would be awesome!

Fri Mar 24, 2017 2:19 pm

I agree! I just saw the release of this today for the MK2 and really enjoy Simplify3D as my slicer program, so adding this feature would be greatly appreciated.


s3030150
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 6:44 am

Re: Smooth variable layer height would be awesome!

Fri Apr 07, 2017 4:44 pm

Prusa's free slic3r has variable layer height. We paid for Simplify3d and did not get new features for a long time ...

DavidSG
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 8:14 am

Re: Smooth variable layer height would be awesome!

Thu May 11, 2017 8:16 am

Absolutely want this feature!

cdl1701
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 1:57 pm

Re: Smooth variable layer height would be awesome!

Fri May 12, 2017 12:51 pm

+1 for this one. Get so tired of having to make multiple processes. Also would be nice to be able to do something like this with infill density seperatly from the layer height.


Return to “Feature Requests”