supercazzola
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 2:16 pm

network protocol

Wed Aug 02, 2017 2:28 pm

What network protocols does Simplify3D use to look for networked printers? I have a Robo3d R2, which is on my network. I went into the Preferences for Simplify3D and told it to look for network printers. Then, I go into the Printer Control Panel, hit Refresh, but the printer doesn't show. I know the printer's IP, and it is up and alive on the network. Just can't get Simplfy3D to see it. I think it uses bonjour to announce itself on the network.

I'm on a Mac, and am a new Simplify3D user, so forgive the ignorance.
-Kevin

jlastofka
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 5:33 pm

Re: network protocol

Tue Mar 06, 2018 5:39 pm

I'm having the same problem. I just got the Robo R2 and I can't get Simplify3D to see it on WiFi. They're both on the same network. All I see is Bluetooth showing up in Simplify3D.

I'll try posting the question under another heading also.

spanishcop
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 7:30 pm

Re: network protocol

Sun Nov 18, 2018 8:08 pm

Have you found a way for Simplify3D to find the R2 ?

S3D-Jake
Posts: 613
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 12:45 pm

Re: network protocol

Tue Nov 20, 2018 10:18 am

Thanks for your feedback! We'll certainly keep eyes on this post to gauge customer interest in the R2's wifi support.

The search for network printers option is for XYZware's Da Vinci printers at this time.
"A bird does not sing because it has an answer. It sings because it has a song."

SpacedCowboy
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 8:26 pm

Re: network protocol

Sun Feb 24, 2019 11:14 pm

It'd be nice if S3D supported the Qidi network protocol as well - I can plug in to the network and get an IP address but S3D doesn't seem to find anything :(

Return to “Feature Requests”