shi
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 4:34 pm

Re: Brim inside the object

Fri Oct 23, 2020 5:44 am

So it's been a year since the last post in the thread and 18 months since the last S3D update. Any news on this? Currently still having to model this in by hand which is annoying when using a set of models between different slicers.

Omikron
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 5:20 pm

Re: Brim inside the object

Fri Oct 23, 2020 4:27 pm

+1 for internal brim

In the meantime, I just checked SuperSlicer and it does have an option for internal brims, so in the meantime you might give that a shot.

barthyone
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2015 1:33 pm

Re: Brim inside the object

Thu Nov 05, 2020 8:10 pm

+1

ThomasSchloeter
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 4:17 pm

Re: Brim inside the object

Thu Dec 03, 2020 6:33 pm

+1

Especially when filling the entire X/Y build area, so there is no room for a brim on the outside. Then it would be good to have the brim on the inside.

A drop-down menu to select where to place (inside, outside, both) would be good. The question is how to deal with non-closed outlines which do not have an inside / outside.

BTW the same applies to the placement of the prime pillar. Being able to freely place it when there is no room outside the model would be great.

artemen
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2020 2:55 pm

Re: Brim inside the object

Fri Dec 18, 2020 2:57 pm

many time you have to split models in sections and later glue them up, internal brim would be awesome to increase glue up surface area and ensure proper alignment.

Return to “Feature Requests”