Page 1 of 1

layer problem

Posted: Sat May 03, 2014 11:55 am
by ta1dr
Hi All My printer is Prusa I3 and firmware marlin also autolevel I want to ask why over layer or .... (how the say I dont know pls look picture)
silicer S3D nozzle 0.4 layer height 0.2 layer width auto

Image

Re: layer problem

Posted: Sat May 10, 2014 11:48 am
by JoeJ
Are those walls supposed to be smooth?

Maybe you've got some Z-axis issues or some vibration problems. Those can both cause layer artifacts pretty easily.

Re: layer problem

Posted: Sat May 10, 2014 10:50 pm
by jimc
yeah that looks more like a hardware issue. something slightly loose. a pulley, drive gear, etc

Re: layer problem

Posted: Mon May 12, 2014 2:16 am
by ta1dr
thanks all
yes you right I 've found the z-axis vibration and wobbly too. I make some construction for prusa frame and M10 threaded shaft but not success I thing I must to change M5 (Z -axis threaded shaft) and maybe other parts :?

regards
Ahmet

Re: layer problem

Posted: Mon May 12, 2014 8:50 am
by laird
Try changing your layer height slightly. Some people claim that there's an interaction between layer height and the stepping of the Z-axis worm gear where the layer height isn't an integer number of steps, causing the Z axis to be too high/low occasionally. For example, this discussion: http://forums.reprap.org/read.php?340,313617,314368 .

Given that you're seeing regular bulges, and this sort of rounding error would occur regularly, that'd be my guess.

Re: layer problem

Posted: Tue May 13, 2014 2:04 am
by ta1dr
thanks Laird;
I change Z axis step settings I used microstep (1/16) changed 1/2 step and update firmware,

http://calculator.josefprusa.cz/#ExtrusionSF40

my problem reduced Maybe if I change Z axis screw ( threaded shaft) , reduce more...