shortaskia
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 2:47 am

Am I having another senior moment?

Mon Jul 09, 2018 3:38 am

:roll: After a long break I loaded and updated simplify and updated etc. I then loaded up a model and went to Sc ale Model'. EEK!! hoping to use the options to create a model; to specific size.... but it no longer seems to be there. Am I dreaming that it was there in version 3, or has it been removed as an option?

I hope it is there somewhere :) btw using 4.0.1

User avatar
dkightley
Posts: 2238
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 4:09 pm

Re: Am I having another senior moment?

Mon Jul 09, 2018 4:47 am

Nothing's been taken away in the later versions. I think its just a bit of rust set in!! ;)

If you have a single model, double-click on it and the model manipulation window will open...which has the scaling options on it.

If your model is made of multiple parts, you'll need to group them first before scaling to stop things going awry!
Doug Kightley
Volunteer at the National Tramway Museum http://www.tramway.co.uk
Railway modeller and webmaster at http://www.talkingtgauge.net

shortaskia
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 2:47 am

Re: Am I having another senior moment?

Tue Jul 10, 2018 9:41 pm

Thanks for your help ! How sad it is when you can remember using a feature and have no idea where it was lol. Guess I have really gone off the rails lol.

Return to “General Discussion and Tips”