B-H-S
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue May 15, 2018 2:49 pm

Start Script and how to stop Gcode input

Hi

I asked this question in another thread but no answers so I'm stuck,, hears hoping someone can help??

I doing a start script for a Taz 6 (which is fine) but when I create my code S3D put 7 lines in

G90
M82
M106 S0
M140 S60
M190 S60
M104 S205 T0
M109 S205 T0

which I'm hoping I can stop,, Most of this is already in the start script, and the temps are to high, as the cleaning sequence is at 140 so the process would go up, and then down, and then upagain in Temp..
batab
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 4:06 am

Re: Start Script and how to stop Gcode input

Have you checked all the scripting tabs in S3D?

S3D could be adding those lines because you have entered those lines in the GCODE start tab, in the extruder tab or somewhere else.
B-H-S
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue May 15, 2018 2:49 pm

Re: Start Script and how to stop Gcode input

Yes I have checked all the tabs but those settings are not in any of them ??

stumped at moment
batab
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 4:06 am

Re: Start Script and how to stop Gcode input

B-H-S wrote: Fri Nov 02, 2018 3:22 pm Yes I have checked all the tabs but those settings are not in any of them ??

stumped at moment
Have you checked you are using the right firmware flavor?
If yes try to look in the settings (don't remember where it is) for the gcode building settings which should be the real slice to gcode translator.

Otherwise I wouldn't really know what it could be. The only other thing you could do is taking a different printer profile and customize it to your TAZ 6 and check if it behaves the same.
zeplin
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2016 5:10 pm

Re: Start Script and how to stop Gcode input

Ok, this is an issue i had a long time ago. if you manualy set your temps in the start script you need to make sure that you have one set prefeably the last set of bed and extruder tempertures set to the S3D variables for the same.

I belive this post was the one that i orginaly found out about the odd behavure of temp: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1959

I was setting a lower set of temps to do all my autocalibrations for my delta printer and saw the same rise drop and rise in the temps. I also saw it in the gcode file that it was duplicating the operating tempertures. So that was what had me dig into the code of scripting.

Code: Select all

G28 ; Home axis
M106 S0 ; Fans speed off
M140 S50 H0 ; Sets bed temp [bed1_temperature]
G10 P0 S150 R150 ; Set T0 active and standby temps
T0 ; Activate tool 0
M116 P0 H0; Waits for active temp of T0 and Bed0
G4 S30 ; Wait for 30 seconds
G32 ; Bed probing
G29 S1 ; Load bed mesh
M140 S[bed1_temperature] H0 ; Sets bed temp 
G10 P0 S[extruder0_temperature] R175 ; Set T0 active and standby temps
M116 P0; Wait for T0 tempture
G4 S30 ; Wait 30 seconds
The above is my start code for my delta for referance to how I have it set and i actualy have it fully commeted so i can go back later and understand what i did when i created it
Aha
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 10:58 am

Re: Start Script and how to stop Gcode input

What's your starting layer temp at? Do you have any startup script code?

If your first layer temp is 205, it might be setting it at that first. One way around this would be to set your first layer temp to the lower temp, do the bed leveling, then have the 205 or whatever temp set at the end of your starting script.

What's your starting script? I have a Taz 6 as well and didn't have this problem that I recall (moved back to the dual extruder now).

It purposefully goes to a higher temp, has some ooze, then cools down, but I thought all of the bed leveling for the taz was in the startup script and s3d just copied it from the cura settings.
B-H-S
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue May 15, 2018 2:49 pm

Re: Start Script and how to stop Gcode input

Aha

Thankyou for replying I have been sat waiting for some advise so not ried anything

my start script is below
;This G-Code has been generated specifically for the LulzBot TAZ 6 with standard extruder
M75 ; start GLCD timer
G26 ; clear potential 'probe fail' condition
G21 ; set units to Millimetres
M107 ; disable fans
M420 S0 ; disable previous leveling matrix
G90 ; absolute positioning
M82 ; set extruder to absolute mode
G92 E0 ; set extruder position to 0
M140 S60{material_bed_temperature} ; start bed heating up
G28 XY ; home X and Y
G1 X-19 Y258 F1000 ; move to safe homing position
M109 R140{material_soften_temperature} ; soften filament before homing Z
G28 Z ; home Z
G1 E-30 F100 ; retract filament
M109 R140{material_wipe_temperature} ; wait for extruder to reach wiping temp
G1 X-15 Y100 F3000 ; move above wiper pad
G1 Z1 ; push nozzle into wiper
G1 X-17 Y95 F1000 ; slow wipe
G1 X-17 Y90 F1000 ; slow wipe
G1 X-17 Y85 F1000 ; slow wipe
G1 X-15 Y90 F1000 ; slow wipe
G1 X-17 Y80 F1000 ; slow wipe
G1 X-15 Y95 F1000 ; slow wipe
G1 X-17 Y75 F2000 ; fast wipe
G1 X-15 Y65 F2000 ; fast wipe
G1 X-17 Y70 F2000 ; fast wipe
G1 X-15 Y60 F2000 ; fast wipe
G1 X-17 Y55 F2000 ; fast wipe
G1 X-15 Y50 F2000 ; fast wipe
G1 X-17 Y40 F2000 ; fast wipe
G1 X-15 Y45 F2000 ; fast wipe
G1 X-17 Y35 F2000 ; fast wipe
G1 X-15 Y40 F2000 ; fast wipe
G1 X-17 Y70 F2000 ; fast wipe
G1 X-15 Y30 Z2 F2000 ; fast wipe
G1 X-17 Y35 F2000 ; fast wipe
G1 X-15 Y25 F2000 ; fast wipe
G1 X-17 Y30 F2000 ; fast wipe
G1 X-15 Y25 Z1.5 F1000 ; slow wipe
G1 X-17 Y23 F1000 ; slow wipe
G1 Z10 ; raise extruder
M109 R140{material_probe_temperature} ; wait for extruder to reach probe temp
G1 X-9 Y-9 ; move above first probe point
M204 S100 ; set probing acceleration
G29 ; start auto-leveling sequence
M420 S1 ; enable leveling matrix
M425 Z ; use measured Z backlash for compensation
M425 Z F0 ; turn off measured Z backlash compensation. (if activated in the quality settings
this command will automatically be ignored)
M204 S500 ; restore standard acceleration
G1 X0 Y0 Z15 F5000 ; move up off last probe point
G4 S1 ; pause
M400 ; wait for moves to finish
M117 Heating... ; progress indicator message on LCD
M109 R205{material_print_temperature_layer_0} ; wait for extruder to reach printing temp
M190 S60{material_bed_temperature_layer_0} ; wait for bed to reach printing temp
G1 Z2 E0 F75 ; prime tiny bit of filament into the nozzle
G1 Y-3.0 F1000.0 ; prepare to prime
G92 E0 ; reset extrusion distance
G1 X60.0 E9.0 F1000.0 ; priming
G1 X110.0 E12.5 F1000.0 ; priming
M117 TAZ 6 Printing... ; progress indicator message on LCD

as said this is for std single head

when I produce the code I get (will only show first 8line of real code not bother with the beginning run down


G90
M82
M106 S0
M140 S60
M190 S60
M104 S205 T0
M109 S205 T0
;This G-Code has been generated specifically for the LulzBot TAZ 6 with standard extruder
M75 ; start GLCD timer

as you can see first 7 klines are not mine after digging I came to conclusion you cannot get rid of these ????? but I hope Im wrong...

let me know your thought and thanks ??
B-H-S
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue May 15, 2018 2:49 pm

Re: Start Script and how to stop Gcode input

I just uprgraded to 4.10 and used there sartup script and this was at the beginning of the code

G90
M82
M106 S0

then the rest is as per sart script so it can be done ??? thoughts , there print speed is set at 3360 which is way faster than I print?? personal choice ….

Return to “General Discussion and Tips”