Nismo370z
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2018 5:25 pm

Materical cost - how to modify?

Fri Nov 16, 2018 5:27 pm

Am new here but did search and found no answers... With that said, where can I configure the amount of material (ie, 1kg of filament) and the cost I paid for the filament (ie, $10/roll).. ?

I am trying to get somewhat accurate "Material cost" numbers in the Build Statistic screen so I can guesstimate if a model is financially worth printing.

SweHogelid
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2016 7:01 am

Re: Materical cost - how to modify?

Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:13 am

As far as I know you cant alter the size of the spools you are using.
In settings go to 'Other' tab and there you find the settings for price/kg. So if you're not buying 1kg rolls you have to calculate your self how much a kg costs.

Nismo370z
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2018 5:25 pm

Re: Materical cost - how to modify?

Tue Nov 20, 2018 10:41 pm

Okay, is this in USD?

Can't believe i missed that option

Return to “General Discussion and Tips”