Jbc
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 1:04 pm

Raise3D Pro2

Sat Nov 24, 2018 7:18 pm

To S3D- Great job on the settings for the raise3D Pro2.
Very well done.

Does anyone here know how to keep the second extruder from heating up when you're only using one extruder (both extruder's heat to print temp before starting the print job, which creates ooze)?

I'm using a Raise3D Pro2 and would like to know the gcode used in the starting script and, if you have something different than the S3D pre-loaded ending script, I'd like to see what that does also (just to see what you might use and why)

ViperZ
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 12:20 pm

Re: Raise3D Pro2

Sun Nov 25, 2018 2:34 am

I am using Raise3D N1 (Dual).
Usually, I am using only one nozzle irrespective of use of Raft or OOZE.
It is only one nozzle that temperature rises.
I may understand some, if the hard copy of a setup is seen.

Jbc
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 1:04 pm

Re: Raise3D Pro2

Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:23 am

ViperZ wrote: I may understand some, if the hard copy of a setup is seen.
Here is the generic startup script:

Code: Select all

M221 T1 S100
G28 X0 Y0
G28 Z0
T1
G1 X5 Y8 Z0.2 F2000
G92 E0
G1 X100 E30 F600
G1 X120 F5000
M117 Printing...
M1001
Here is the ending script:

Code: Select all

M107
M1002
M104 S0 T1
M104 S0 T0
M140 S0
M117 Print Complete.
G28 X0 Y0
G91
G1 Z225
G90
M84
Im wondering if I can turn the extruder 1 off when 0 is being used;

Code: Select all

M104 S0 T1
I'd love to NOT have to standby on ooze patrol.

ViperZ
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 12:20 pm

Re: Raise3D Pro2

Fri Nov 30, 2018 5:05 am

Could you please post a Factory File for this?

Jbc
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 1:04 pm

Re: Raise3D Pro2

Fri Nov 30, 2018 3:33 pm

ViperZ wrote:
Fri Nov 30, 2018 5:05 am
Could you please post a Factory File for this?
The file's too big. I tried shrinking the model.
S3D support is looking at it. i'll post results after they get back to me.

Jbc
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 1:04 pm

Re: Raise3D Pro2

Sat Dec 01, 2018 12:29 am

I found an easy way to keep the unused extruder from heating up on a Raise3D.

I made a profile for the right extruder and set its temp to 210 (PLA)
I then set the temp for the right extruder to 40 (whatever you want).
By default the temp for the unused extruder is set to zero.
Now when I print with the right extruder only, the temp for the left stays at 40 = no more ooze.
Capture.JPG

ViperZ
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 12:20 pm

Re: Raise3D Pro2

Sat Dec 01, 2018 3:55 am

Why do you set to 40?
I set the temperature of the nozzle not used to 0 ° C.
I attach my Factory file.
smple.factory
(24.53 KiB) Downloaded 84 times

Jbc
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 1:04 pm

Re: Raise3D Pro2

Sat Dec 01, 2018 11:51 am

ViperZ wrote:
Sat Dec 01, 2018 3:55 am
Why do you set to 40?
The default setting S3D uses for an extruder not being used is zero.
When printing with one extruder on the Rasie3D Pro2 , both extruders heat up to 210 before starting the print.
The extruder that isn't used then cools back down....that's a pain as filament oozes out.

So setting the temp to something other than zero keeps the filament from oozing from the non-used head.
So my choice was 40. ...in hindsight, I should have chosen 39.

Return to “General Discussion and Tips”