Page 1 of 1

Re: Auto Pause after printing a layer

Posted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 2:30 pm
by S3D-Chris
You can do this by adding a terminal command for post processing in the Scripts tab. You will need to identify the layers (layer 5 is used as an example) you want to pause at and then enter a post processing script at the top of the additional terminal commands for post processing section as seen below:

{REPLACE "; layer 5" "G5/n;"}

Re: Auto Pause after printing a layer

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 3:33 am
by horst.w
@ S3D-Chris

"G5" - your are sure ???

G5 is not listet in Reprap commands, it will be " G4 "

horst.w
GER

Re: Auto Pause after printing a layer

Posted: Sun Apr 21, 2019 12:16 pm
by SteveYYC
If you want to change the filament and you're running compatible firmware, you might want to use "M600" instead of "G4"

http://marlinfw.org/docs/gcode/M600.html

Re: Auto Pause after printing a layer

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2019 1:47 pm
by S3D-Chris
horst.w wrote:
Fri Apr 19, 2019 3:33 am
@ S3D-Chris

"G5" - your are sure ???

G5 is not listet in Reprap commands, it will be " G4 "

horst.w
GER
G5 is a Dremel specific pause command and will work for every Dremel printer besides the 3D20

Re: Auto Pause after printing a layer

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2019 3:41 pm
by horst.w
Never turn out in the morning without learning something until the evening ...

H.

;-)