myprinter
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 2:54 pm

Starting point?

Mon Aug 05, 2019 6:19 am

I have a model with some overhang and i have tried all. Define start point, rotate model move model...

All time S3D start in the corner at the overhang, i wont work!

Is this an error or why cant i change the starting point.

TheBum
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri May 18, 2018 11:13 pm

Re: Starting point?

Mon Aug 05, 2019 11:42 am

As I recall, one of the options in the Process configuration is to specify the starting point. There are three selections: a random one to reduce the prominence of trace start/stop artifacts, one that optimizes moves to print as quickly as possible, and a third to specify an actual starting point.

myprinter
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 2:54 pm

Re: Starting point?

Mon Aug 05, 2019 11:52 am

Define start point i cant get it working all time it start same place.

Return to “General Discussion and Tips”