deltasigma
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2019 3:04 pm

Snapmaker 2.0 (A350) ?

Thu Nov 21, 2019 3:11 pm

Hi,

I'm looking to buy the Snapmaker 2.0 version A350, but I would like to know if the S3D will be compatible?
Actually seem that the Snapmaker 1.0 is working.

Jean-Guy

TheBum
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri May 18, 2018 11:13 pm

Re: Snapmaker 2.0 (A350) ?

Thu Nov 21, 2019 4:47 pm

I use a profile for my Snapmaker 1.0 that I fully expect to work with the A350 after adjusting the bed size. I'm not sure about being able to print directly from S3D: I actually use an OctoPi as a network interface for my Snapmaker and just upload the G-code files to it and print from there. If the A350 supports raw sockets on its network interface, I would expect S3D to be able to print directly, but I'll still likely upload files to it so that I'm not reliant on the network connection to finish the job.

S3D-Chris
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 12:52 pm

Re: Snapmaker 2.0 (A350) ?

Fri Nov 22, 2019 4:02 pm

deltasigma wrote:
Thu Nov 21, 2019 3:11 pm
Hi,

I'm looking to buy the Snapmaker 2.0 version A350, but I would like to know if the S3D will be compatible?
Actually seem that the Snapmaker 1.0 is working.

Jean-Guy
Please contact our support team at support@simplify3d.com and we will help you with a profile.

dharya
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 7:15 am
Contact: Website

Re: Snapmaker 2.0 (A350) ?

Mon Nov 25, 2019 7:26 am

Thanks for the information.

Return to “General Discussion and Tips”