Page 1 of 1

Snapmaker 2.0 (A350) ?

Posted: Thu Nov 21, 2019 3:11 pm
by deltasigma
Hi,

I'm looking to buy the Snapmaker 2.0 version A350, but I would like to know if the S3D will be compatible?
Actually seem that the Snapmaker 1.0 is working.

Jean-Guy

Re: Snapmaker 2.0 (A350) ?

Posted: Thu Nov 21, 2019 4:47 pm
by TheBum
I use a profile for my Snapmaker 1.0 that I fully expect to work with the A350 after adjusting the bed size. I'm not sure about being able to print directly from S3D: I actually use an OctoPi as a network interface for my Snapmaker and just upload the G-code files to it and print from there. If the A350 supports raw sockets on its network interface, I would expect S3D to be able to print directly, but I'll still likely upload files to it so that I'm not reliant on the network connection to finish the job.

Re: Snapmaker 2.0 (A350) ?

Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 4:02 pm
by S3D-Chris
deltasigma wrote:
Thu Nov 21, 2019 3:11 pm
Hi,

I'm looking to buy the Snapmaker 2.0 version A350, but I would like to know if the S3D will be compatible?
Actually seem that the Snapmaker 1.0 is working.

Jean-Guy
Please contact our support team at support@simplify3d.com and we will help you with a profile.

Re: Snapmaker 2.0 (A350) ?

Posted: Mon Nov 25, 2019 7:26 am
by dharya
Thanks for the information.

Re: Snapmaker 2.0 (A350) ?

Posted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 3:28 pm
by DollArtbyJulie
Will this be available soon?
I have a A250 and the Snapmaker software is awful!
Many people are receiving their Snapmaker 2.0 now, so a lot of people will want this

Re: Snapmaker 2.0 (A350) ?

Posted: Sat Jan 25, 2020 3:38 pm
by adalta87
I have my SM2 A350 and would love to have a Simplify3D profile for it, I do not much care for theirs and I honestly have only used simplify3d for ages now!