nicholasav
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 6:09 pm

Overlapping lines

Fri Nov 06, 2020 10:31 am

Does anyone know how to keep S3D from printing lines like this? They overlap so much it appears to be starting a new layer. All overlap settings are 0%.
Attachments
Capture.JPG

nicholasav
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 6:09 pm

Re: Overlapping lines

Mon Nov 16, 2020 9:33 am

Bump.

Is there a better place to ask about product issues?

User avatar
dkightley
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 4:09 pm

Re: Overlapping lines

Mon Nov 16, 2020 9:38 am

You must still have a setting that affects overlaps set.

Best thing, if you can recreate this exact thing, would be to save a Factory File and post it on here so someone can take a look at your settings, etc

File menu......Save Factory file.

The problem with such a question is that if you were to ask it on the Facebook S3D group, you'd get several stab-in-the-dark guesses that would be totally wrong....and on this forum, you get no replies because users on here think it'll take many iterations to get enough information to even begin to help....and do nothing.
Doug Kightley
Volunteer at the National Tramway Museum http://www.tramway.co.uk
Railway modeller and webmaster at http://www.talkingtgauge.net

nicholasav
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 6:09 pm

Re: Overlapping lines

Mon Nov 23, 2020 8:26 pm

Is there a preferred file sharing platform?

Both times I've tried sharing factory files they exceeded the forum's size limit. A bit frustrating, all things considered.

Return to “General Discussion and Tips”