The change to profile management that came about in the upgrade irritates me to no end. Here is a thread on that topic: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2883
On the MAC they have hidden where they store customized profiles so when you "save" your changes they go somewhere that you can't access. Then if their software crashes, or if you have to do a full reset, both of which can happen or are needed, you lose what you have "saved".
Yes, I know I can export my profiles, after I have "saved" them but why is this necessary? Why change from what worked in version 2? Further, if you have an export feature how about making it easier to use? Like having an EXPORT ALL feature? Or at least remembering the name of the profile you are exporting and using it as the save file name? Simplify3D is good software that could be great if it were not so bug ridden and filled with sloppy user interface practices like it's handling of the export function.
I have yet to hear from someone at Simplify3D on either the above post or from the support messages that I have left. Maybe the profiles that I "save" are available somewhere on OS/X and I am missing them? Maybe they have heard me and are implementing some improvements to the export process? Who knows.