ncapaldi1985
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 5:36 am

Custom Gcode For robo R1

Sat Jun 20, 2015 5:38 am

Hi, I want to have me robo r1 do its autolevel procedure before heating. I looked in the script but don't see anything in there for heating, Is there a way to add this in?

BaudR8
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 9:59 am

Re: Custom Gcode For robo R1

Sat Jun 20, 2015 9:44 am

edit your starting gcode script, after the G28 put your bed leveling code and then at the very end of the statrting gcode put:

(if you have a heated bed):
M140 S[bed0_temperature]
M190 S[bed0_temperature]
M104 S[extruder0_temperature]
M109 S[extruder0_temperature]

(if you dont have a heated bed):
M104 S[extruder0_temperature]
M109 S[extruder0_temperature]

Menissalt
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 5:39 am

Re: Custom Gcode For robo R1

Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:02 pm

Would this throw off the measurements since heat will expand the extruder and bed?

Return to “General Discussion and Tips”