Hansie

Feature request ... (print preview, overall settings)

Tue Aug 20, 2013 1:30 pm

I'm new to the Creator and am using it with a Leapfrog Creatr.

A few things I liked about Repetier, and what I'm missing in Creator, is the preview and of the printer moves in 3D while printing.

Another thing that confused me the first time I used Creator was: where do I set the printer that I have?
Now I know that per-job you'd like to change all kinds of settings, but for example build area etc are pretty defined per printer model/type.
Maybe an idea to link that up with the connection settings when one connects to the printer or under preferences?

A very cool feature would be slicing with the option to minimize jerking/slamming ... Creator already does a good job (when compared to slic3r) but it would be a neat option to have.

sir-mike

Re: Feature request ... (print preview, overall settings)

Fri Aug 23, 2013 4:22 pm

Hi Hansie,

just have a lock under Tools-> Options-> Machine for your print area.

Michael

Hansie

Fri Aug 23, 2013 5:34 pm

Thanks Michael,

Found the printarea settings - I was more looking for machine specific "fine tuned" settings ... :)

Hansie

Hansie

Mon Aug 26, 2013 11:56 am

Another thing that would be a nice add-on is to have the ability to heat individual extruders.
Right now I have to manual enter T1 or T0 to heat the extruder I'd like to use ...

Aha

Fri Aug 30, 2013 9:36 pm

I'm confused by what you mean by previewing the moves. You might have the same problem I did at first wherein when you click prepare, you mess with the start slider. If you want to see the print heads moving, you really need to use the end slider to get what repetier shows. The benefit of having the start is theoretically you should be able to restart a print at a certain lost point by backtracking through it like that.