Page 1 of 1

CubePro

Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2015 2:17 pm
by qarbiq
Hi everyone, i own a CubePro and i am not happy with its software , it gives me prints that i am not happy my very cheap ROBO3D gives way much better prints than my CubePro by a simple Slic3R, so i am wondering if you are happy with Simplify3D for your Cubepro if you own one. By switching to this will it solve my problems ? For instance, i get a very bad prints in the 1st layers and changing setting dosnt help at all. I saw some people are using Simplify3D can anyone help ?

Thanks
Arbi

Re: CubePro

Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2015 2:23 pm
by KeyboardWarrior
qarbiq wrote:Hi everyone, i own a CubePro and i am not happy with its software , it gives me prints that i am not happy my very cheap ROBO3D gives way much better prints than my CubePro by a simple Slic3R, so i am wondering if you are happy with Simplify3D for your Cubepro if you own one. By switching to this will it solve my problems ? For instance, i get a very bad prints in the 1st layers and changing setting dosnt help at all. I saw some people are using Simplify3D can anyone help ?

Thanks
Arbi
Simplify3D does have great options for getting a good first layer, there are things like Speed, Extrusion Width and First Layer Height that can all be set. However, the biggest thing can be physical setup. I know some Robo 3D printers have automated bed probing to create an offset plane, whereas some of the older kickstarter models without this great feature may require some manual shimming of the bed to make sure it's level.

Re: CubePro

Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2015 3:24 pm
by MichaelHerron
qarbiq wrote:Hi everyone, i own a CubePro and i am not happy with its software , it gives me prints that i am not happy my very cheap ROBO3D gives way much better prints than my CubePro by a simple Slic3R, so i am wondering if you are happy with Simplify3D for your Cubepro if you own one. By switching to this will it solve my problems ? For instance, i get a very bad prints in the 1st layers and changing setting dosnt help at all. I saw some people are using Simplify3D can anyone help ?

Thanks
Arbi
Simplify is a great piece of software. When used with your ROBO3D you will see what it is truly capable of! It will make your CubePro a much better printer, but that piece of hardware is pretty horrible--i am stuck with one myself at my office.
Simplify is well worth the investment, but it isn't perfect with the CubePro. It will still require quite a bit of tweaking and a whole lot of cursing. There are several profiles in these forums for use with the cubepro and all will make a vast improvement in its capability. Since you're stuck with the CP, you might as well make it usable. It wont solve ALL your problems, but it will turn a huge turd of a printer into something moderately useful.

Re: CubePro

Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2015 4:41 pm
by razster
There's several profiles on this forum for the CubePro that work really well. definitely made it start printing better!