Rogers

Version 2 assistance required

Mon Dec 09, 2013 2:37 am

Hi there

I am hoping that somebody can answer a few questions that I have. I have been using creator for about 6 months but recently tried Repetier host when I started building a delta. The latest creator seems to have better support for Delta printers but I am battling when changing from one printer to the next. When I open Repetier host, I choose which printer I am going to use from a list of printers that I create. That then opens the view of the build platform for the printer I have chosen. With Creator, I go Tools/options/machines and there I can select Cartesian or Delta and change the values for the build platform. My problem is that it doesn’t remember the values so each time that I change from Cartesian to Delta, I have to retype the values for the build platform. I am sure that I am missing something which automates this.

My other question relates to pausing a print. With Repetier, after pausing a print, you can move the print head around and retract/extrude plastic and when you press resume, it returns to where you clicked pause and then carries on printing. Is there any way of doing this with Creator?

Many thanks
Roger

Clayton

Re: Version 2 assistance required

Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:07 am

Hey Roger,

You're absolutely right - there is a better way! The software gives you a very easy method to update these machine settings directly from your FFF profile. That way when you switch to your new slicing settings for the other printer, it will automatically update the build dimensions as well. It's a great way to handle switching between multiple printers!