andre
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 10:53 pm

Layer change g-code: add code to retract further?

Fri Mar 07, 2014 4:56 pm

Is it possible to add some code to the layer change g-code script which can retract more filament from an extruder that will sit idle for a bit?

JoeJ
Posts: 1436
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 10:52 am

Re: Layer change g-code: add code to retract further?

Sun Mar 09, 2014 3:05 pm

Yes, you can just add an extruder jog move for the layer change script. It will run once per layer.

andre
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 10:53 pm

Re: Layer change g-code: add code to retract further?

Sun Mar 09, 2014 10:35 pm

Submitted an email to Clayton as there seems to be an issue. Gcode shows a tool change for every layer, even if a tool change isn't needed for that specific layer. So, any code I put in the toolchange script will execute, even if it doesn't have to.

They are looking into it as far as I know.

Return to “General Discussion and Tips”