MEHDI3D
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 10:52 am

Slicing problem

Tue Jun 30, 2020 10:56 am

Hello,

I'm a new user of your software.

When i try to prepare a part for printing I import the part (doesnt need suports) then i clic on "Prepare to print" buton. But the result that i got is only 3 layers ...

Can you help me please to resolve this problem?

Thank you.

horst.w
Posts: 852
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 5:00 pm

Re: Slicing problem

Tue Jun 30, 2020 3:00 pm

Have a look to tab ADVANCED, perhaps there is set a stop.

horst.w
GER

otherwise please attache a " *.factory " - file here.
To be create with tab FILE >>> Save Factory as ...

MEHDI3D
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 10:52 am

Re: Slicing problem

Wed Jul 01, 2020 4:24 am

Thank you for your reply. Please find attached the .factory file.
Attachments
V29D_Fixed.factory
(999.56 KiB) Downloaded 6 times

horst.w
Posts: 852
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 5:00 pm

Re: Slicing problem

Wed Jul 01, 2020 4:46 pm

Cant find any problems, is running fine for me.

Your settings are not optimized but that is not the problem .
Perhaps you have used the Cross Section View and the Z-height was limited.

H.
NoCrossSection.jpg
CrossSection.jpg

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”