WWC
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 3:49 am

framing error detected by hardware

Thu Jun 05, 2014 2:15 am

What does this mean " framing error detected by hardware "

Using Ramps 1.4.
I can connect with Repeiter and operate this printer but S3D gives this error. Anybody seen this before?

User avatar
TenKOhms
Posts: 172
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 2:04 pm

Re: framing error detected by hardware

Fri Jun 06, 2014 9:16 pm

I havent seen this error before... what do you do in the software when this error occurs? I also have RAMPS 1.4, but S3D works fine on my printer.

WWC
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 3:49 am

Re: framing error detected by hardware

Fri Jun 06, 2014 10:37 pm

FIXED.

This was a simple error on my part by not checking the baud rate. When i selected the correct baud rate everything works fine.

AndersE
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 4:40 pm

Re: framing error detected by hardware

Sun Jun 08, 2014 4:22 am

I had the same error a while ago, but in my case it was a bas solder on mainboard power connector.

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”