cyborblades

CR-X Dual Extruder S3D Not Slicing correctly

Tue Oct 02, 2018 10:03 pm

Hi all. Just got the Creality CR-X printer. 2 extruders 1 hotend. I watched S3D video on Dual Extruder Wizard followed instructions and no matter what I do it will only print 1 color. I have a few g code files that work I do not know how they were sliced. I am guessing its not the printer since I can print 2 color prints. I need to know if I am doing something wrong or better yet what do I need to do to get these stl files to print in 2 color.
New to S3D and to 3D printing. Not a total newbie but not far from it.
Thanks

roguemat

Re: CR-X Dual Extruder S3D Not Slicing correctly

Wed Oct 03, 2018 8:49 am

You can use this profile: https://github.com/roguecode/CrealityCR ... y3DProfile
Download the .fff file and import with File > Import FFF profile.

Then do the dual extrusion wizard in S3D with it and then it should work. In the print preview, on the left side change the video to view the active toolhead. Make sure the preview shows two different colors (i.e. toolheads).

cyborblades

Sun Oct 07, 2018 5:54 am

Hi
Thanks for the link. I am having a ton of trouble getting on to this 2 color printer. I been watching S3D videos but so far none covered what I need in a complete process. They show bits and pieces and then I cant find the other needed info.
The video on dual extruders says how simple it is. Just use the wizard and your done. There is much more to it than that. And the more is what I need to learn. Without the proper scripts it will not work. My Cr-X is 2 extruder 1 hotend. I am clueless on tool change and how to setup the start and end scripts when doing the dual color print.
Can you steer me in the right direction where I can learn the tool change and start and end while in the 2 color process. I am able to get by with 1 extruder but adding the second has caused m e a few headaches.