dotty
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 06, 2018 8:53 pm

Problems with 4.1, now reverting to 4.00

Thu Dec 27, 2018 9:20 am

The new version cannot generate the GCode for my print. Luckily I had the older version because it works.

Attached is the file so you can figure out what's causing 4.1 to get stuck.
Attachments
PortableCartTopBottomRev9.STL
(592.95 KiB) Downloaded 133 times

S3D-Alex
Posts: 425
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 1:23 pm

Re: Problems with 4.1, now reverting to 4.00

Thu Dec 27, 2018 1:24 pm

We were able to slice this in 4.1 successfully. Can you please post the Factory File for this issue?

User avatar
dkightley
Posts: 2270
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 4:09 pm

Re: Problems with 4.1, now reverting to 4.00

Thu Dec 27, 2018 2:18 pm

Slices for me as well in v4.1
Doug Kightley
Volunteer at the National Tramway Museum http://www.tramway.co.uk
Railway modeller and webmaster at http://www.talkingtgauge.net

dotty
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 06, 2018 8:53 pm

Re: Problems with 4.1, now reverting to 4.00

Thu Jan 17, 2019 3:49 pm

Rotate is using -90 for x like this:
2019-01-17 15_45_39-Simplify3D (Licensed to).png
Does it still work?

mroek
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:47 pm

Re: Problems with 4.1, now reverting to 4.00

Fri Jan 18, 2019 4:15 am

Slices fine for me in 4.1.1 after rotating -90 in X.

dotty
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 06, 2018 8:53 pm

Re: Problems with 4.1, now reverting to 4.00

Fri Jan 18, 2019 9:26 pm

Ok, I couldn't when it was rotated but could when it wasn't.

Attached is the factory file from 4.0
Attachments
PortableCartTopBottomRev9.factory
(231.9 KiB) Downloaded 96 times

mroek
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:47 pm

Re: Problems with 4.1, now reverting to 4.00

Sat Jan 19, 2019 6:05 am

Your factory file does't slice for me either. S3D just appears to hang at "Finding overhangs" while keeping the CPU busy at 100%. Pressing cancel doesn't work, and if S3D is closed (by pressing the X in the upper right hand corner), the window disappears as if it closes, but S3D leaves a process running, so to actually end it you need to kill the process.

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”