Der Stig
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 4:20 pm

Will not heat the hot end? What is going on

Tue Jan 08, 2019 3:30 am

Okay, what the hell is going on with S3D. It will not turn on the hotend. It will preheat the bed but it wont turn on the hotend.
Here is the S3D starting Gcode
G90
M83
M106 S0
M140 S60
M190 S60
M104 S220 T0
M109 S220 T0
G1 X0.0 Y0.0 Z1.0 F1000.0 ; prepare to prime
G92 E0 ; reset extrusion distance
G1 Z0.2 F1000.0
G1 X60.0 E9.0 F1000.0 ; priming
G1 X125.0 E12.5 F1000.0 ; priming
G1 Z0.5 F1000.0
G92 E0 ; reset extrusion distance
M375
M376 H10

Here is the Heater section of Config.g for my printer

M307 H1 A1227.6 C324.8 D5 S1.00 B0 ;Heater 1 model
M570 S360 ; Hot end may be a little slow to heat up so allow it 180 seconds
M143 S385
; Fans
M106 P0 T45 H-1 ; disable thermostatic mode for fan 0
;M106 P1 T45 H-1 ; disable thermostatic mode for fan 1
;M106 P2 T45 H-1
; Tool definitions
M563 P1 P0 D0 H1 ; Define tool 0
G10 P0 S0 R0 ; Set tool 0 operating and standby temperatures

and this is the Error I get

T1
Error: M104: Invalid tool number
Error: M109: Invalid tool number

M25
Warning: Tool 1 was not driven because its heater temperatures were not high enough or it has a heater fault


and this is my extruder section in S3D
Image

Can anyone help me with this?

Thanks

mnesys
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 11:06 am

Re: Will not heat the hot end? What is going on

Thu Jan 10, 2019 11:24 am

have your tyed to change extruder tool number from "0" to "1"?

S3D-Alex
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 12:23 pm

Re: Will not heat the hot end? What is going on

Thu Jan 10, 2019 11:56 am

Thank you for the post! This may be due to the T0 being present on the extruder heating commands. Please try adding these lines to your starting script:

M140 S[bed0_temperature] ; preheat bed
M190 S[bed0_temperature] ; stabilize bed
M104 S[extruder0_temperature] ; preheat extruder
M109 S[extruder0_temperature] ; stabilize extruder

These will make sure the automatic heating commands input by Simplify3D are no longer placed in the beginning which will eliminate the T0 that is now being automatically input.

Der Stig
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 4:20 pm

Re: Will not heat the hot end? What is going on

Fri Jan 11, 2019 5:06 am

THis started suddenly a few weeks ago. Before that I had no issues with S3D. Also why does Cura get it right and not S3D?

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”