Wolverine3D
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 11:15 am

Connecting

Thu Jan 10, 2019 5:16 am

At this point we can only trnasfer files to a card and load them into our printers. We have 2 SINDOH 3DWOX 1's. There doesnt seem to be any way to connect them thru a hard network. Wireless didnt work either.

When we try and connect them thru USB all we can connect to is a "COM32" port which doesnt exist.

We love the software but if we can print from it directly tro a printer its not going to work out.

Any ideas?

Thank you

S3D-Jake
Posts: 345
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 11:45 am

Re: Connecting

Thu Jan 10, 2019 5:22 pm

We don't support wifi or lan connections to this machine. As for troubleshooting USB connection issues, see below.

Are you using Windows?
If so, have you tried any of the tips given on our website? https://www.simplify3d.com/support/faq/#faq-4630
Are there any other USB devices plugged in?
Can you post the output of entering "listdevices" in the machine control panel's communication log?
"A bird does not sing because it has an answer. It sings because it has a song."

Wolverine3D
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 11:15 am

Re: Connecting

Fri Jan 11, 2019 5:44 am

We removed everything on all the USB ports. When we try to connect thru S3D it only gives us an option of COM32 which doesn't exist. Now it works fine on the USB with SINDOHS software package but we prefer S3D.

S3D-Jake
Posts: 345
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 11:45 am

Re: Connecting

Fri Jan 11, 2019 10:19 am

Thanks for confirming that the USB works in Sindoh's software. I'll have our support team investigate this further with the printer in our office.
"A bird does not sing because it has an answer. It sings because it has a song."

Wolverine3D
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 11:15 am

Re: Connecting

Sat Jan 12, 2019 7:03 am

Ok...................

We bought this software package because it said it was compatible with our SINDOH. So Im guessing that means someone on your end got it to work with S3D and a SINDOH printer. We just want to know how. There is a small (2 week) window to get our money back on this. If we can only print via SD cards its not much use to us.

Thank you

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”