I'm having trouble re-creating this scenario on my computer. After I change process settings, click update profile, click okay to exit the process settings window, then force close the software. The changes to that profile are still saved and able to be loaded when I open the edit process settings window.
Can you please clarify: Are your profile changes lost or are your processes in the process list gone?
"A bird does not sing because it has an answer. It sings because it has a song."