Page 1 of 1

Dual extruder print offset issue

Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 3:56 pm
by tnorton
I am just getting into dual head prints. I have setup my print using the dual extrusion wizard, and everything looks great on the screen. When the print starts though, the two models are no longer merged. I have checked the toolhead offset setting in the G-Code tab, and that looks to be correct. I even changed it back to zero and it had no effect... My printer is a creatbot F430 with Bondtech extruders E3D V6 hotends.

How do I change the offset of the second print head. Thanks for any and all help.

Re: Dual extruder print offset issue

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 2:54 pm
by S3D-Jake
Have you tried the tips here: https://www.simplify3d.com/support/faq/#faq-4709 ? We don't have this exact printer in our office so I can't tell you exactly the values you'll need.

Re: Dual extruder print offset issue

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2019 8:38 pm
by Aha
In addition to this, you may need to set both to have offsets - mine requires an offset of -6.5 on the left and 6.5 on the right instead of just a straight 13. There are also ways to set it in the starting gcode instead of needing to always update the machine definition (though it's about the same thing).

Re: Dual extruder print offset issue

Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 7:28 am
by indsutprint
tnorton wrote:
Thu Feb 07, 2019 3:56 pm
I am just getting into dual head prints. I have setup my print using the dual extrusion wizard, and everything looks great on the screen. When the print starts though, the two models are no longer merged. I have checked the toolhead offset setting in the G-Code tab, and that looks to be correct. I even changed it back to zero and it had no effect... My printer is a creatbot F430 with Bondtech extruders E3D V6 hotends.

How do I change the offset of the second print head. Thanks for any and all help.
tnorton did you manage to print reliable on your F430 with dual extruders? Please share your experience