Pete Larson
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 1:03 am

Infill not working

Sun Jul 27, 2014 1:11 am

. I'm having difficulty getting my models to slice with any infill
whatsoever. All models slice and print completely solid no matter what
infill settings I use. Obviously not what I want particularly on larger
models. Printer is printing well, just always solid. Do you know how to fix
this?

by Pete Larson

User avatar
TenKOhms
Posts: 172
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 3:04 pm

Re: Infill not working

Sun Jul 27, 2014 10:50 am

I wish there was a sticky on how to post asking for help, would be easier for everyone...
Your post is incredibly vague, it would probably help if you provided some information like:

-Your Printer/some specs
-computer you're using - specs like OS and what not
-model you're printing
- some screenshots or pics


Anyways, use different infill settings, then preview it in the G-Code previewer (go layer by layer) to see if the changes are being reflected in the G-Code viewer. This will help a lot by telling you if it's a software or hardware issue.

Dssguy1
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 4:10 pm

Re: Infill not working

Mon Jul 28, 2014 11:04 am

Sound like you have bad models (with holes in the mesh). Try running them through Netfabb before slicing and let us know what happens.

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”