Page 1 of 1

Can not generate continue surface

Posted: Tue May 07, 2019 8:19 pm
by Jaysonding
Hi Folks

I have used simplify3D for more than a year. It works great for me. Until recently, I found I cannot generate g-code for some STL model which has sharp curvature. An example is showed below. The g-code is not a continuous surface. Can anyone tell why this happened an how to fix it? Thank you very much.

Jayson
Capture2.PNG
Capture2.PNG (52.57 KiB) Viewed 128 times
Capture3.PNG

Re: Can not generate continue surface

Posted: Tue May 14, 2019 3:58 pm
by Studio55
I have this problem as well, could it be a lack of ram on the pc or a setting in the software?

Re: Can not generate continue surface

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 2:26 pm
by S3D-Alex
Could you please post a Factory File for this? It looks to be maybe a thin wall or model error issue but it is tough to know without more information.