jbomba
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2016 7:03 am

Re: Open first layer issue

Tue Jul 23, 2019 10:16 am

thanks a tonne mate

jbomba
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2016 7:03 am

Re: Open first layer issue

Tue Jul 23, 2019 10:23 am

do you have any info i could read regarding repairing the errors in the shape file in case i have this issue again in the future?

User avatar
dkightley
Posts: 2042
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 4:09 pm

Re: Open first layer issue

Tue Jul 23, 2019 12:29 pm

It looks as if you have Win10 on your Dell. There's a Windows App called 3DBuilder.....download it!

Loading an stl file into 3DBuilder gets automatically checked.....and if any errors are found, it prompts to repair them. Do so....then use Saves As to save the file as a 3mf format file.....which S3D will load.
Doug Kightley
Volunteer at the National Tramway Museum http://www.tramway.co.uk
Railway modeller and webmaster at http://www.talkingtgauge.net

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”