rendez2k
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2019 2:16 pm

Vase Mode Issue or Normal?

Sun Jul 28, 2019 2:18 pm

Hi all, I've tried vase mode twice now. I've just stopped my second print as it seems to be starting off the same as the first, where the bottom is weak and stingy and the outer walls are almost in two layers. Is this normal? Should I let it continue?

Image

User avatar
dkightley
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 4:09 pm

Re: Vase Mode Issue or Normal?

Mon Jul 29, 2019 2:19 pm

The image in your post is no showing...….but do take a read of this thread. It may help answer at least one of your questions:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13442&p=51350&hilit=vase#p51350
Doug Kightley
Volunteer at the National Tramway Museum http://www.tramway.co.uk
Railway modeller and webmaster at http://www.talkingtgauge.net

rendez2k
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2019 2:16 pm

Re: Vase Mode Issue or Normal?

Tue Jul 30, 2019 5:25 am

Thanks! That makes a lot of sense now. However, turning on 'merge all outlines' gives me a solid top on the model in the preview, will it print that way?

User avatar
dkightley
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 4:09 pm

Re: Vase Mode Issue or Normal?

Tue Jul 30, 2019 9:52 am

It will, yes. To stop the top layers printing, simply set Top Solid Layers to zero.
Doug Kightley
Volunteer at the National Tramway Museum http://www.tramway.co.uk
Railway modeller and webmaster at http://www.talkingtgauge.net

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”