Syrea
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2020 5:08 am

No flow when not using a raft

Sun Feb 09, 2020 5:12 am

Hi everyone,

i'm experiencing a strange issue with my Da vinci Pro 1.0.

When i'm printing (Pla) with a raft everything is fine; But when i'm not using a raft (same params but i'm unchecking "use a raft" i've got no filament flow...

What i am missing ? any idea ?

sanuvin
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2020 3:40 pm

Re: No flow when not using a raft

Tue Feb 11, 2020 3:42 pm

Same issue on Dremel 3d45

Only can print if I select raft

S3D-Alex
Posts: 394
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 1:23 pm

Re: No flow when not using a raft

Wed Feb 12, 2020 8:23 am

It sounds like these two issues may not have the same cause as these printers are fairly different but could either of you please post a Factory File? It would help us in giving some suggestions.

My immediate thought would be that you may have a partial clog or may be printing too close to the bed. The raft in Simplify3D will print higher off the bed and with more plastic being extruded so it is possible those factors are compensating for the clog or closeness to the build surface.

User avatar
dkightley
Posts: 2224
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 4:09 pm

Re: No flow when not using a raft

Wed Feb 12, 2020 9:52 am

I put my money on printing the first layer too close to the bed. Sounds like an ancient fruit of the deciduous trees and shrubs in the genus Castanea.

Tweak the Global-Z (GCode tab) in a positive direction by approx. 1/3 your layer thickness and try printing again.
Doug Kightley
Volunteer at the National Tramway Museum http://www.tramway.co.uk
Railway modeller and webmaster at http://www.talkingtgauge.net

Syrea
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2020 5:08 am

Re: No flow when not using a raft

Thu Feb 20, 2020 10:45 am

Thanks guys.

My nozzle doesn't seem to be clogged. With this printer i can test the filament flow and everything is fine.

i will try to lower my bed and see if it solve my problem

Syrea
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2020 5:08 am

Re: No flow when not using a raft

Mon Mar 16, 2020 5:15 am

Ok, first sorry for the no response i was a little bit busy ^^.

I've tried to lower my bed (my nozzle was way over the bed) and i've still got not enough flow but when i stop the print and start to load the filament i'dont have the probleme.

Is there a way to increase the flow ?

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”