cahyo_pri

Under Extrusion at the Start of Solid Infill

Hi there!

Need help here, I'm still new to 3D printing (~ a month). I'm trying to get my first layer right, and I printed a bed level test as you can see above, or attached.

I notice that the extrusion is consistently bad when it just completed the perimeter and start printing the solid infill. You can see the gaps on the top left corner of the golden box there. I don't see such a gap when I use another slicer (Flashprint), so I'm pretty this is something that can be fixed from a slicer setting. I've printed a dozen times trying to figure out which parameters in S3D that could fix this, but no good.

I hope one of the expert here could advise me what can I try to fix this...

Here's what I'm printing with:
printer: Flashforge Adventurer 3 (0.4mm nozzle)
filament: Fillamentum Gold 1.75mm diameter

And here's my S3D setup:
Extrusion multiplier: 1.00 - 1.10 (varying this doesn't help)
Extrusion width: 0.40 (following nozzle diameter)
Retraction: 6mm at 25m/sec (tried varying the extra restart distance from 0.0-2.0mm)
Coasting distance: 0.2mm
Wipe Distance: 5.0mm

Layer height: 0,18mm
First layer height: 100% (tried up to 130%)
First layer width: 100% (tried up to 125%)
First layer speed: 50%

Interior Infill Percentage: 20% (up from 15%)
Infill extrusion width: 100%

Temperature: bed at 55C, extruder at 205C
cooling: no (first layer)

Printing Speed: 60 mm/sec
Solid infill underspeed: 80%
X/Y axis movement speed: 80 mm/sec (tried 60mm/sec)

best regards,
Cahyo
fmso90

Re: Under Extrusion at the Start of Solid Infill

Hi! The first thing is to be sure that your bed is leveled and then I normally use a 0,3mm layer height and it goes well. I see you use 0,18mm and I think it could be too close to the bed to let the filament flows. Did you try using a 200% first layer height?
dkightley

Re: Under Extrusion at the Start of Solid Infill